This website is dedicated to the memory of TFT Parade Member Ed May who created the first Parade website, with Jack Voss, in 1999.

This format was designed by Sharon Allen, and now maintained by Jack Voss.

​Copyright 2017. Chicagoland Toys For Tots Motorcycle Parade Org. All rights reserved.

​​​​​​THE CHICAGOLAND

TOYS  FOR  TOTS 

MOTORCYCLE PARADE​

The 2017 Chicago TFT Parade Board of Directors

PARADE NEWS

AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

Questions or comments about

The Parade or this website ?

Contact Jack at jack@jackvoss.com

NEXT MEETINGS/EVENTS

All dates are tentative.  More events will be added.

 

Tuesday, May 16--Board of Directors Meeting  Rhine VFW   7pm

Tuesday, June 20--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW  7PM

Tuesday, July 18--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW

Tuesday, August 15--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW

Saturday, Sept. 16-- Kick-off Party   Rhine VFW     4PM

Tuesday, Sept. 19--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW 

Monday, Sept. 25--Northside Kick-off Party  Moose Lodge  6:30pm

Monday, Oct. 16--Northside Meeting   Moose Lodge  7pm

Tuesday, Oct. 17--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW

Friday, Oct. 20--1st General Meeting    Rhine VFW   7PM

Monday, Oct. 23--Northside Meeting   Moose Lodge  7pm

Friday, Oct. 27--2nd General Meeting   Rhine VFW

Monday, Oct.--Northside Special Event   Raffles   Moose Lodge  7pm

Friday, Nov. 3--3rd General Meeting    Rhine VFW

Monday, Nov. 6--Northside Meeting   Moose Lodge    7pm

Friday, Nov. 10--4th Veterans Day Party   Rhine VFW

Monday, Nov. 13--Northside Tagging Meeting   Moose Lodge  7pm

Friday, Nov. 17--5th General Meeting     Rhine VFW

Saturday, Nov. 18--Tagging Day   Time TBA

Monday, Nov. 20--Northside Meeting   Moose Lodge   7pm

​Tuesday, Nov. 21--Board of Directors Meeting    Rhine VFW

Sunday, Nov. 26--DeVry Walk-Through  DeVry   10am

Monday, Nov. 27-- Northside Meeting   Moose Lodge   7pm

Friday, Dec. 1--6th General Meeting    Rhine VFW

​Saturday, Dec. 2--Devry Walk-Through  DeVry  11am

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 3--40TH CHICAGO TFT MOTORCYCLE PARADE

Friday, Dec. 8--De-briefing Meeting   Rhine VFW

Monday, Dec. 9--Northside De-Briefing Meeting   Moose Lodge  7pm



Here are the official results of the 2017 Elections of the Chicagoland Toys For Tots Motorcycle Parade Organization.
Thanks to our new members who assisted in handing out the ballots and counting the votes;
Lisa Bruce, Mark Szumny, and Ned Montalt.
Thanks to Scott Baginski and Berkots Super Foods for the delicious array of sandwiches, and thanks to Lenny for the background music.
Thanks to the members who came out to vote.
110 ballots were submitted. For the position of Vice-president, our current VP Tom Dertz ran unopposed and received 98 votes. Congratulations Tom!
For the position of Treasurer, our current Treasurer Lin Mifflin ran unopposed and received 99 votes. Congratulations Lin!
For the position of Northside Coordinator, Geo Webster ran unopposed and received 96 votes. Congratulations Geo and welcome to the Board! And thanks to our previous Northside Coordinator Gary Diamond for all his great work.
For the position of Product Manager, our current Manager Tom Froehlich and Cindy Perez both ran for this post. Tom received 76 votes, and Cindy received 33 votes. Congratulations Tommy! Thanks to Cindy for running.
The next Board of Directors meeting will be Tuesday, February 21, 2017.

Jamie Potempa, Lester Fortier, Tom Dertz, Jack Voss, Tom Froehlich.

​Geo Webster, Peggy Estes, Matthew Ksycki, Lin Mifflin.

We recommend these coming events!

Send us the flyer for your event. If we like it, we'll post it.



BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

TUESDAY, MAY 16, 2017

RHINE VFW  5858 SOUTH ARCHER 

BEGINNING AT 7:00pm

2016 TFT Parade Photos

by Jack Voss


Click on

"2016 Parade 39th Year"

above.

END OF PAGE

For a complete listing of Chicago area motorcycle events and more go to


THE CHICAGO MOTORCYCLE GUIDE​

 www.chicagomotorcycleguide.com

George and Georgi
​TFT Parade President George Lester Fortier congratulates our new Northside Coordinator Geo Webster

THE 40TH ANNUAL CHICAGO

TOYS FOR TOTS MOTORCYCLE PARADE

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 3, 2017

Updated 4-23-2017

DONATE TO THE TFT PARADE
The Chicagoland Toys For Tots Motorcycle Parade Organization will gladly accept not only your toy donations but also your generous financial gifts.
​You may send all your donations to our offices at
8900 South Odell Avenue, Bridgeview, Illinois, 60455. 
Call our offices at 708-598-4909, or go to the "Meet The Board"

page (above) to contact any member of our Board of Directors 

and

​​Welcome to the

40th  Annual

Chicagoland

Toys For Tots

Motorcycle Parade

"The World's Greatest Motorcycle Parade" is an annual event in Chicago on the first Sunday in December. 
Each year 40 to 50 thousand motorcycle riders come to Chicago to ride together and donate toys for needy children.
All motorcyclists are welcome to participate in The Parade, provided they meet the following two requirements.

Every rider must bring at least one new, unwrapped toy to donate, and each motorcycle must display a clear, unobscured license plate.
Thanks for your support, and please consider becoming a TFT Parade volunteer. It takes many hands to organize The Parade.

 Help is always needed.