This website is dedicated to the memory of TFT Parade Member Ed May who created the first Parade website, with Jack Voss, in 1999.

This format was designed by Sharon Allen, and now maintained by Jack Voss.

​​​​​​THE CHICAGOLAND

TOYS  FOR  TOTS 

MOTORCYCLE PARADE​

PARADE NEWS

AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

We recommend these coming events!

Send us the flyer for your event. If we like it, we'll post it.



BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2017

RHINE VFW  5858 SOUTH ARCHER 

BEGINNING AT 7:00pm

THE 40TH ANNUAL CHICAGO

TOYS FOR TOTS MOTORCYCLE PARADE

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 3, 2017

Updated 1-19-2017


SOUTHSIDE MEETING SCHEDULE

Rhine VFW 5858 South Archer


​Sunday, February 12--Election Day Time  3PM-7PM

With music by Lenny and snacks.




and

​​Welcome to the

40th  Annual

Chicagoland

Toys For Tots

Motorcycle Parade

"The World's Greatest Motorcycle Parade" is an annual event in Chicago on the first Sunday in December. 
Each year 40 to 50 thousand motorcycle riders come to Chicago to ride together and donate toys for needy children.
All motorcyclists are welcome to participate in The Parade, provided they meet the following two requirements.

Every rider must bring at least one new, unwrapped toy to donate, and each motorcycle must display a clear, unobscured license plate.
Thanks for your support, and please consider becoming a TFT Parade volunteer. It takes many hands to organize The Parade.

 Help is always needed.

NEXT MEETINGS/EVENTS

All dates are tentative.  More events will be added.


Sunday, February 12--Elections    Rhine VFW    3pm-7pm

                           Come out to meet the nominees. Music by Lenny and snacks.

 

Tuesday, February 21--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW  7PM

Tuesday, March 21--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW  7pm

Tuesday, April 18--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW   7pm

Tuesday, May 16--Board of Directors Meeting  Rhine VFW   7pm

Tuesday, June 20--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW  7PM

Tuesday, July 18--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW

Tuesday, August 15--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW

Saturday, Sept. 16-- Kick-off Party   Rhine VFW     4PM

Tuesday, Sept. 19--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW 

Tuesday, Oct. 17--Board of Directors Meeting   Rhine VFW

Friday, Oct. 20--1st General Meeting    Rhine VFW   7PM

Friday, Oct. 27--2nd General Meeting   Rhine VFW

Friday, Nov. 3--3rd General Meeting    Rhine VFW

Friday, Nov. 10--4th Veterans Day Party   Rhine VFW

Friday, Nov. 17--5th General Meeting     Rhine VFW

​Tuesday, Nov. 21--Board of Directors Meeting    Rhine VFW

Friday, Dec. 1--6th General Meeting    Rhine VFW

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 3--40TH CHICAGO TFT MOTORCYCLE PARADE

Friday, Dec. 8--De-briefing Meeting   Rhine VFW



END OF PAGE

For a complete listing of Chicago area motorcycle events and more go to


THE CHICAGO MOTORCYCLE GUIDE​

 www.chicagomotorcycleguide.com

DONATE TO THE TFT PARADE
The Chicagoland Toys For Tots Motorcycle Parade Organization will gladly accept not only your toy donations but also your generous financial gifts.
​You may send all your donations to our offices at
8900 South Odell Avenue, Bridgeview, Illinois, 60455. 
Call our offices at 708-598-4909, or go to the "Meet The Board"

page (above) to contact any member of our Board of Directors 

​Copyright 2017. Chicagoland Toys For Tots Motorcycle Parade Org. All rights reserved.

Questions or comments about

The Parade or this website ?

Contact Jack at jack@jackvoss.com

2016 TFT Parade Photos

by Jack Voss


Click on

"2016 Parade 39th Year"

above.